Moda Por Menos- Evelyn Lozada in Helmut Lang!

Ms. Lozada took summer chic to a new level when she hosted a signing for her new book “The Wives Association: Inner Circle” at a Bronx (!!!) Barnes’ and Noble, pairing a Helmut Lang jacket and drawstring pant with Christian Louboutin heels.

 

Now, while I love this relaxed yet classy look, I have two challenges; One, er…I don’t have Evelyn’s midsection, and I don’t have $925 (MINUS shoes!!) so, how can I keep the loose, yet fitted vibe? Enter the Jumpsuit:

 

This jumpsuit by Venus (yes, they make more than swimwear) keeps the relaxed/sexy vibe while flattering all of my assets-and at $42 dollars I can afford to buy Evelyn’s new book and indulge my inner #BBW!

Now, while I prefer the shoes in both the Venus and Helmut Lang pictures, if you are a fan of Evelyn’s look I found a great alternative from Aldo Shoes:

You can get your pair here. Now you are ready for your launch! Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

