Out & About; BLF at Full-Figured Fashion Week

This wasn’t my hat, but I loved it!

Since I seem to be in kickoff mode, Wednesday found me at the Skyport Marina for the launch of Full Fugured Fashion WeekFFFWEEK™ kicked off with their sold-out annual “Curves at Sea” All-White Sunset Cruise, and I had the pleasure of attending with bestie and fellow blogger Tamara Walker of The Curvy Socialite

My Outfit! Carmen Marc Valvo top, Uniqlo pants, Aldo Shoes & Coach Bag.

Curvy fashionistas, bloggers, fans & friends alike enjoyed gorgeous views of Manhattan, a dinner buffet, cocktails, a Big & Tall Male Fashion Show and entertainment provided by DJ La Choc. Guests were also able to capture the magic with a photo booth provided by presenting sponsor Sonsi®!

Of course I fiound a play hubby!

I had an absolute blast! It was an amazing experience being around so many beautiful, stylish, confident women that were not afraid to kick off their heels and get DOWN on that dance floor-in white! I could not keep up! I am not worthy.

..and the only pageant girl! Us pageant folks stick together!

At the end of the night all us breathless, smiling, red-faced attendees received a fah-bulous swag bag filled with products courtesy of official FFFWeek sponsors. A great time was had by all, and I am definitely adding this to my list of must-do’s for next year!

Full Figured Fashion Week is in New York from June 13-16, 2012. To find out more about, events, purchase tickets and for general info visit their website at www.FFFWeek.com.

Leave a Reply

