Moda Por Menos; Zoe Saldana in Elie Saab

If you followed BLF before we moved to WordPress, you know I have rarely been a fan of Zoe Saldana’s style. I have always felt she dressed a bit old for her age and youthful appearance. However it seems she got a “joie de vivre” shot in the arm after splitting with her boyfriend of ten years! Here she is at yesterday’s LA premiere of “The Words” in a gorgeous Elie Saab frock from their 2012 Fall Collectiom. She kept it safe & classy by pairing it with silver satin pumps, Neil Lane jewelry and a Judith Lieber handbag.

I love the shape the dress is giving her, but I wanted to take advantage of the current high/low trend, so I found the perfect combo at Asos!

It is everything awesome about the look- sheer, neutral and with a hint of sparkle, but infused with the youthful vibe of the current high/low dress trend! I paired it with a mettalic belt:

And while I love the silver shoe I just cannot commit to silver with so much gold on, so you are on your own. But at just $68 dollars for this look at Asos, I’m sure you can splurge! Here’s to rooftop parties and indian summers!!

Leave a Reply

