StyleWatch; This Week on The Scene

With award shows, industry parties, launches and more, the ladies did not dissapoint! Check out these notable looks from last week:

Fashion Bomb Daily (one of my FAVORITE style spotter blogs, by the way!) debated Evelyn Lozada’s combo of a midi-dress and wedge sneakers with their readers. Photogs spotted her filming parts of the next season of Basketball Wives with show creator Shaunie O’Neal. What do you think? I ‘ve been sporting the wedge sneaker look for years and have never thought of pairing it with a bodycon dress, but seeing how cute Ev looked in it I may try it!

evelynLozadaShaunieOneil

Nicole Ritchie continued her trend of wearing simple, yet rediculously expensive looks at the ELLE Women in Television Celebration last week. Here she flaunts her Tracy Anderson-toned arms and gams in a  $2,656 (!!!) Azzedine Alaia dress. Sideote- Ritchie has really stepped it up since releasing her line, and I LOVE the extra muscle tone on her. Props for doing it the right way!

NicoleRitchieAzzedineAlaia

Naya Rivera redeemed leather looks (remember J-Lo’s head-to-toe leather?) last week  at the Entertainment Weekly Pre-SAG party. I need this girl’s stylist to call me. She has been on fire with her style choices. Do not be surprised if I make a Naya Rivera lookbook!

NayaRiveraLeather

“The Voice”: social media correspondent and super-mom Christina Milian turned heads in South Beach with a low-cut swimsuit and questionable box braids. I’m not a big fan of the unfinished ends look, but to each his own. She looks radiant!

ChristinaMillianSwim

That’s my favorite of the week! I haven’t been particularly blown away by the formal awards looks this season but hopefully the Academy’s will pick it up! I have my gown and champagne ready!

Leave a Reply

