Glamour Magazine Debutes “Glam Belleza Latina”, Jennifer Lopez Covers

jennifer-lopez-glam-latina-w724

The next media group to tap into the emerging billion-dollar Latin American market is Glamour Magazine with “Glam Belleza“. Marketed as “Todo Para Nosotras”, Glam hopes to showcase the diverse shades of the Latin community.

glam-belleza-latina-celebrities-models-3-w724

…which is why I was curious as to why they chose La Diva Lopez for the inaugural cover. Cosmo for Latinas made a bold move choosing to go with Zoe Saldana for their first cover, with a “by us for us” line I would have thought Glam would begin by thinking outside the box. I will reserve my full opinion for when I can get my hands on a copy but for now, it just looks like more of the same. Here’s to hoping I’m wrong!

Leave a Reply

